Nursery and Preschool Care

In-house day care center

MEKRA employees are eligible for enrolling their children in the company's own all-day child care facilities. OurFrieda Lang Haus, which was specifically built for this purpose, provides year-round child care services from 5:30 am to 6:00 pm for children ages 6 months through 12 years.

Professional child care

Nursery and preschool/kindergarten care is provided by experienced and state-accredited teachers and child care professionals. Schedules are adapted to employees' working hours, and there is an additional free care option for employees who work overtime or on Saturdays.

 

Open concept

Our child care services are based on the Montessori educational principles. This is an open-concept approach, i.e. rather than being taught in pre-determined groups, children learn in thematic spaces according to weekly schedules. The children also have an opportunity to take music lessons, to participate in weekly "forest days", as well as to engage in physical activities indoors and outside in the garden. The program also prepares preschoolers for their transition to elementary school.

School holiday program

The children receive healthy and nutritious meals prepared by our own in-house chef. All-day child care services are also provided during school holidays (except between Christmas and New Year), with special holiday activities offered.

Zum Inhalt springen

Krippe und Kindergarten

Betriebseigene Kindertagesstätte

MitarbeiterInnen haben bei uns die Möglichkeit, ihre Kinder ganztags betreuen zu lassen. Im eigens hierfür gegründeten Frieda Lang Haus können Kinder ab 6 Monaten bis 12 Jahre in der betriebseigenen Kindertagesstätte ganzjährig von 5:30 bis 18:00 Uhr in die Betreuung gegeben werden.

Betreuung

Die vorschulische Betreuung ist in Krippe und Kindergarten unterteilt und erfolgt durch erfahrene, staatlich anerkannte Erzieherinnen und Kinderpflegerinnen. Die Einrichtung ist auf die Schicht-Arbeitszeiten der MitarbeiterInnen abgestimmt und es besteht zudem die Möglichkeit einer kostenlosen Betreuung bei Mehr- oder Samstagsarbeit.

Offenes Konzept

Die Betreuung der Kinder orientiert sich an den Prinzipien der Montessori-Pädagogik. D. h. es wird mit dem offenen Konzept gearbeitet, bei dem es keine festen Gruppen-, sondern Themenräume und Wochenpläne gibt. Zudem erhalten die Kinder die Möglichkeit zu musizieren, wöchentliche Waldtage stehen auf dem Programm sowie Bewegung in Haus und Garten. Zum Betreuungsprogramm gehört ebenfalls eine besondere Vorbereitung der Vorschulkinder auf die Schule.

Ferienprogramm

Für das leibliche Wohl der Kinder sorgt ein hauseigener Koch. Auch in den Schulferien (außer zwischen Weihnachten und Neujahr) besteht die Möglichkeit einer ganztätigen Betreuung, bei der den Kindern ein spezielles Ferienprogramm geboten wird.