Leisure Opportunities

Biking and hiking

The larger Ergersheim region offers a great variety of recreational activities. With an extensive network of bike paths and hiking trails, this is an ideal area for biking and hiking tours. Experienced hikers will also appreciate the European Watershed Trail (Europäischer Wasserscheideweg), and the Petersberg adventure trail.

Adventure

People who like the thrills of climbing or high-speed and adventure sports, will find many opportunities for fun at the Hochseilgarten Bad Windsheim, the Klettergarten Rothenburg, the Kart Motorsport Arena in Gollhofen and the Bad Windsheim airfield. Several regional mini golf courses will appeal to those who are looking for a more low-key way to exercise.

 

Exercise and relaxation

A number of natural lakes, indoor and outdoor pools, as well as the Franken Therme in Bad Windsheim (which our employees can access at a reduced price) offer ample opportunity to exercise and relax. Getting the body in shape is easy at the various workout centers in the area, including the Asian Sports Centre Bad Windsheim or the Bad Windsheimer Fitnessstudio (exclusively for women).

Summer activities include golfing at several golf courses in the region. In the wintertime, people can take to the slopes using the ski lift in nearby Burgbernheim.

Freizeitangebote

Radeln und Wandern

Die Region um Ergersheim bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten der Freizeitgestaltung. Als Naherholungsgebiet eignet sie sich besonders für Rad- und Wandertouren mit ihren vielzähligen Rad- und Wanderwegen. Wer gerne wandert kommt v. a. auch auf dem Europäischen Wasserscheideweg oder dem Erlebnispfad Petersberg auf seine Kosten.

Abenteuer

Wer lieber klettert oder es eher rasant und abenteuerlich mag, der findet hierzu Möglichkeiten im Hochseilgarten Bad Windsheim, dem Klettergarten Rothenburg, der Kart Motorsport Arena in Gollhofen oder auf dem Flugplatz Bad Windsheim. Wer es lieber ruhiger mag, dem stehen einige Minigolfanlagen in der Region zur Verfügung.

 

Sport und Erholung

Darüber hinaus laden verschiedene Seen, Hallen- und Freibäder sowie die Franken Therme in Bad Windsheim, bei der unsere MitarbeiterInnen subventionierten Eintritt erhalten, zu sportlichen Aktivitäten aber auch zum Erholen ein. Trainiert werden kann ebenfalls in den umliegenden Fitnessstudios, wie z. B. dem Asian Sports Centre Bad Windsheim oder dem Bad Windsheimer Fitnessstudio nur für Frauen.

Des Weiteren laden im Sommer u. a. Golfplätze zum Golfen und in der Wintersaison der Skilift im nahegelegenen Burgbernheim zum Wintersport ein