DATA PRIVACY POLICY REGARDING THE HANDLING OF PERSONAL DATA

Data protection is very important to MEKRA Lang Group. We appreciate your trust in us when you provide us with your personal data. We are committed to protecting your data in accordance with the relevant legal regulations and to using your data in a way that justifies your trust in us.

We will keep you informed on what kind of data we are collecting, how we are going to use and with whom we will share the data, and who you can contact, should you have any concerns.

Please read on to find out more about how we handle your data.

Controller

MEKRA Lang GmbH & Co. KG
Buchheimer Str. 4
91465 Ergersheim, Germany
Management: Heinrich Lang, Susanne Lang, Dr. Werner Lang, Volker Tichy
 

Contact

Phone: +49 9847 989-0
Fax: +49 9847 989 8160
Email: datenschutz@mekra.de

WHICH TYPES OF PERSONAL DATA DO WE PROCESS?

MEKRA may process the following types of personal data in whole or in part:

  • Contact information pertaining to employees of suppliers and customers, including name, business address, email address, telephone numbers
  • Company data, including company name, job title, place of work, country
  • Financial data, including credit or payment information and banking data
  • Contractual data, including purchase orders, contracts, and other agreements between you and us

HOW DO WE PROCESS YOUR DATA?

We will process your personal data in strict compliance with the applicable legal regulations only.

LEGAL BASIS AND PURPOSE OF PROCESSING

CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATION

For example, we may be obligated to process your personal data to perform a contract, to fulfill a purchase order, or to comply with another agreement which you or your employer have entered into with us.

LEGITIMATE INTEREST

Legitimate interests of MEKRA Lang Group include management of its own day-to-day business on the basis of lawful and fair business practices, including but not limited to management of business relationships for the purpose of performing contracts relating to you or your employer and/or for entering into a contract with you or your employer.

CONSENT

In exceptional cases and provided that no other legal basis is applicable, MEKRA Lang Group can request your express consent regarding the processing of your personal data for the purposes outlined below. You are entitled to withdraw your consent at any time, which does not, however, affect any lawful processing that was performed based on your consent prior to withdrawal. Once consent has been withdrawn, we are not permitted to process your personal data any longer.

WE PROCESS YOUR DATA FOR THE FOLLWING PURPOSES

For communicating with your employer to manage the relationship between us and your employer’s suppliers for the purpose of performing contracts pertaining to you or your employer and/or for entering into a contract with you or your employer.

HOW DO WE OBTAIN YOUR DATA?

We usually receive your data from you or your employer.

FOR HOW LONG DO WE STORE YOUR DATA?

We store your personal data for the amount of time required to comply with our own legal and contractual obligations, taking into account the duration of the contract and any applicable guarantee and product warranty requirements. Your data will be stored only for as long as it is required to fulfill the purpose for which it was collected.

YOUR DATA PROTECTION RIGHTS

You have the right to request from MEKRA information about and access to your personal data processed by us. In case of errors, your are also entitled to have your personal data corrected or to request the erasure of your personal data. Additionally, you are entitled to limit processing of your personal data, i.e. to ask MEKRA to process your personal data for specific purposes only. You also have the right to object to the processing of your personal data on the grounds of a legitimate interest. In addition, you are entitled to have your personal data transferred (i.e. have your personal data transferred to another data controller), provided our processing of your personal data is based on consent or contractual obligations and is performed by automated means. Finally, you have the right to submit complaints regarding the processing of your personal data by MEKRA Lang Group to a regulatory authority. In the case of Bavaria this is the

Bayerisches Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht
Promenade 27 (Schloss)
91522 Ansbach
Phone: +49 (0) 981 53 1300
Fax: +49 (0) 981 53 98 1300
Email: poststelle@lda.bayern.de

 

For additional information on these rights and their implementation, please contact our data protection officer.

Ingo Wenig
Security First GmbH
Allersberger Str. 85
90461 Nürnberg
Germany
Phone: +49 911 44 66 599
Email: iw.info@security-first.de
CONTACT
FEEDBACK

Datenschutzerklärung über den Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten

Für die MEKRA Lang Group ist der Datenschutz ein wichtiges Thema. Wir wissen das Vertrauen zu schätzen, das Sie uns entgegenbringen, indem Sie uns Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zur Verfügung stellen. Wir werden Ihre Daten im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorschriften schützen und stets so nutzen, dass dieses Vertrauen gerechtfertigt ist.

Wir werden Sie stets darüber informieren, welche Daten wir sammeln, was wir damit tun, mit wen wir sie teilen und an wen Sie sich bei Bedenken wenden können.

In diesem Zusammenhang möchten wir Sie darüber informieren, wie wir mit Ihren Daten umgehen.

Verantwortlicher ist:

MEKRA Lang GmbH & Co. KG
Buchheimer Str. 4
91465 Ergersheim
Geschäftsführung: Heinrich Lang, Susanne Lang, Dr. Werner Lang, Bernd Bögel, Volker Tichy

Kontakt:

Telefon: +49 9847 989-0
Telefax: +49 9847 989 8160
E-Mail: datenschutz@mekra.de

Welche Kategorien von personenbezogenen Daten verarbeiten wir?

MEKRA kann die folgenden Kategorien von personenbezogenen Daten ganz oder teilweise verarbeiten:

  • Kontaktdaten von Mitarbeitern von Lieferanten und Kunden, wie z.B. Namen, Geschäftsadresse, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummern

  • Unternehmensdaten, z.B. Unternehmensname, berufliche Position, Arbeitsplatz, Land

  • Finanzdaten, z. B. Kredit- oder Zahlungsinformationen und Bankverbindungsdaten

  • Vertragsdaten, z. B. Aufträge, Verträge und andere Vereinbarungen zwischen Ihnen und uns

Wie verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten?

Eine Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt durch uns nur im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorgaben

Rechtliche Grundlage und Zwecke der Verarbeitung

Vertragliche Verpflichtung:

Wir können beispielsweise dazu verpflichtet sein Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zur Erfüllung eines Auftrags, einer Bestellung oder eines sonstigen Vertrages, den Sie oder Ihr Arbeitgeber mit uns geschlossen haben, zu verarbeiten.

Berechtigtes Interesse

Berechtigtes Interesse. Die berechtigten Interessen der MEKRA Lang Group umfassen die Verwaltung des eigenen Tagesgeschäfts im Rahmen von rechtmäßigen und fairen Geschäftspraktiken einschließlich der Verwaltung der Geschäftsbeziehungen zum Zwecke der Erfüllung von Verträgen, die Sie oder Ihren Arbeitgeber betreffen, und/oder zum Vertragsabschluss mit Ihnen oder Ihrem Arbeitgeber.

Einwilligung

In Ausnahmefällen und nur dann, wenn keine andere Rechtsgrundlage Anwendung findet, kann die MEKRA Lang Group Sie um Ihre ausdrückliche Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten für die folgenden Zwecke bitten. Auch nachdem Sie uns Ihre Einwilligung gegeben haben, können Sie diese jederzeit widerrufen. Dies wirkt sich jedoch nicht auf die rechtmäßige Verarbeitung basierend auf Ihrer Einwilligung vor dem Widerruf aus. Eine Verarbeitung ab Zeitpunkt des Wiederrufs ist uns allerdings nicht mehr möglich.

Wir verarbeiten Ihre Daten für die folgenden Zwecke

Für die Kommunikation mit Ihrem Arbeitgeber zur Verwaltung der Beziehung zwischen uns und dessen Lieferanten zum Zwecke der Erfüllung von Verträgen, die Sie oder Ihren Arbeitgeber betreffen, und/oder zum Vertragsabschluss mit Ihnen oder Ihrem Arbeitgeber.

Woher erhalten wir Ihre Daten?

Wir erhalten Ihre Daten in der Regel von Ihnen oder Ihrem Arbeitgeber

Wie lange speichern wir Ihre Daten?

Wir bewahren Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für die zur Erfüllung der eigenen rechtlichen und vertraglichen Pflichten erforderliche Zeit auf. Dabei werden u. a. die Vertragsdauer, Garantie- und Produktgewährleistungsanforderungen berücksichtigt. Ihre Daten werden nicht länger gespeichert, als zur Erfüllung des Zwecks, zu dem sie erfasst wurden, erforderlich ist.

Ihre Datenschutzrechte:

Sie haben das Recht, MEKRA um Informationen und Zugang zu Ihren personenbezogenen Daten zu bitten, die wir verarbeiten. Außerdem haben Sie das Recht, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten bei Vorliegen von Fehlern korrigieren zu lassen oder die Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu beantragen. Darüber hinaus sind Sie berechtigt, die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu beschränken, MEKRA also zu bitten, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nur zu bestimmten Zwecken zu verarbeiten. Des Weiteren sind Sie berechtigt, der Verarbeitung bei Vorliegen eines berechtigten Interesses zu widersprechen. Darüber hinaus haben Sie das Recht auf Datenübertragung (Übertragung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten an einen anderen Datenverantwortlichen), wenn die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns auf Einwilligung oder Vertragspflichten basiert und automatisiert erfolgt. Zuletzt haben Sie noch das Recht, Beschwerden hinsichtlich der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch die MEKRA Lang Group an eine Aufsichtsbehörde zu richten. Für Bayern ist dies das

Bayerisches Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht
Promenade 27 (Schloss)
91522 Ansbach
Telefon: +49 (0) 981 53 1300
Telefax: +49 (0) 981 53 98 1300
E-Mail: poststelle@lda.bayern.de

 

Weitere Informationen zu diesen Rechten und ihrer Umsetzung erhalten Sie von unserem Datenschutzbeauftragten.

Ingo Wenig
Security First GmbH
Allersberger Str. 85
90461 Nürnberg
Deutschland
Tel.: +49 911 44 66 599
E-Mail: iw.info@security-first.de
KONTAKT
FEEDBACK