Electronics

MEKRA Lang operates its own development department at the Ergersheim location. This is where we develop and produce cameras and imaging/image processing ECUs for the commercial vehicle segment. Product development is based on Automotive SPICE and FuSi (functional safety) principles.

To maintain our position as market leader, one of our goals is to continue to grow through innovation. By combining experience, know-how and creativity, we create new products to help our customers meet their present and future challenges. It is of special importance to us to play an active part in molding the future of indirect vision systems for commercial vehicles, including the development of electronic mirror replacement systems. That is why we create platform solutions in addition to camera monitor systems to be able to generate customized products tailor-made to meet our customers’ requests and expectations.

Pre-Development

Our pre-development department designs solutions which form the basis for targeted and efficient development of serial products according to specific customer requirements. We do not only facilitate but also explicitly encourage joint pre-development projects with our customers.

We are uniquely familiar with our technology partners’ markets, customer needs and project roadmaps. Based on this knowledge we define product platforms. Pre-development of core technologies at MEKRA Lang includes the inspection and activation of hardware components and the pre-development of imaging and sensing algorithms and software.

 

Systems Development

The development of digital vision systems for large-scale production starts in our electronics systems development department. Our systems developers are our customers’ point of contact for expert advice in all design matters. They process the relevant information for specifying systems and module requirements and architecture. Based on their input, our developers then derive hardware, software and mechanical requirements. Systems development at MEKRA Lang marks the starting point of a process which is fully traceable from customer request to systems design and systems testing. This enables us to not only meet customer requirements but also to comply with international development standards, particularly Automotive SPICE.

 

Hardware

Our experienced hardware developers create design concepts for camera hardware, modern control units (ECUs) and intelligent mirror electronics in-house and implement these from circuit design to layout. The team performs its development tasks in close consultation with our customers and partners to accommodate individual customer requests and to generate solutions with attractive cost-benefit ratios.

Software

Our software developers focus on designing and testing robust embedded software and firmware for microcontrollers and integrated circuits referred to as field-programmable gate arrays (FPGAs). Vehicle communications and diagnosis, image processing and additional intelligent functions, including the turn-signal-controlled display of overlays, are the key areas of activity. Depending on our customers’ preferences we use traditional project management methods or apply agile development principles.

Optics

We design and configure sensor heads featuring optical and mechanical properties suitable for the challenging conditions in which automotive camera systems are used. We either choose commercially available lenses offered by trusted project partners for cost-efficient standard applications or we use our core expertise to create customized lenses from scratch. Our products can be found in various segments of the automotive industry already.

Mechatronics

The mechatronics systems development department is responsible for designing and integrating electrical components and systems. One of the most important tasks related to camera systems is simulating the different ways in which fields of vision are rendered. We ensure that the interaction of multiple cameras on one vehicle is aligned and specify the ideal ergonomic layout, monitor size and position for each system. When performing simulation and computing tasks for mirror replacement systems, we ensure compliance with all applicable ECE regulations and ISO standards.

Our mechatronics components are the result of close collaboration between the mechanics, electronics and software departments. This way we develop rugged camera monitor systems featuring components which meet all the required electrical and mechanical requirements. Our portfolio of development services also includes the integration of folding mirror gears, antennas, sensors as well as additional lights.

Integration and Testing

MEKRA Lang’s testing department is closely integrated with the company’s mechanics and electronics development operations and supports these with concurrent tests during all of the project phases starting with pre-development.

We provide various laboratory facilities to ensure that internal and customer requirements are both adequately met. A few examples are our optics lab for ensuring camera monitor system image quality, hardware-in-the-loop testing facilities for ensuring software and systems functionalities, and various environmental, mechanical and shaker tests for automotive stress simulations. In addition to internal tests MEKRA Lang also coordinates testing activities by external partners as well as field tests on customer premises.

 

Driving Test

During the development and optimization of all of our mirrors, electronic driver-assist systems, camera monitor systems and vision solutions we perform tests under real-life driving conditions. This enables us to ensure early on that our products meet all customer-specific requirements as well as the highest quality standards before we go into large-scale production. We always make sure to plan, perform and evaluate the tests in close cooperation with our customers and the development department.

CONTACT
FEEDBACK

Elektronik

MEKRA Lang verfügt über einen firmeneigen Entwicklungsbereich am Standort Ergersheim. Hier werden unsere Kameras und ECUs für die Bildgebung und -verarbeitung für den Nutzfahrzeugbereich entwickelt und gefertigt. Die Entwicklung unserer Produkte erfolgt dabei nach Automotive Spice und FuSi (Funktionale Sicherheit).

Als führender Anbieter ist es unser Anspruch, uns durch Innovationen stets weiterzuentwickeln. Wir vereinen dabei Erfahrung, Kompetenz und Kreativität, um neue Produkte für unsere Kunden zu schaffen und so Herausforderungen und Zukunftsfragen zu lösen. So ist es uns ein besonderes Anliegen, die Zukunft der indirekten Sicht für Nutzfahrzeuge auch durch elektronische Spiegelersatzsysteme aktiv mitzugestalten. Neben Kamera-Monitor-Systemen schaffen wir daher auch Plattformlösungen, aus denen individuelle und maßgeschneiderte Produkte, speziell abgestimmt auf die Wünsche des Kunden generiert werden können.

Vorentwicklung

Unsere Abteilung Vorentwicklung gestaltet Lösungen, auf deren Basis wir Serienprodukte nach konkreten Kundenanforderungen entwickeln – gezielt und effizient. Gemeinsame Vorentwicklungsprojekte mit unseren Kunden sind nicht nur möglich sondern ausdrücklich erwünscht.

Wir kennen Markt, Kundenbedürfnisse und Projektpläne (Roadmaps) unserer Technologiepartner. Auf dieser Basis definieren wir Produktplattformen. Zur Vorentwicklung von Kerntechnologien gehören für uns die Untersuchung und Inbetriebname von Hardwarekomponenten, die Vorentwicklung von Algorithmen und Software zur Bildgebung (Imaging) und intelligenten Auswertung (Sensing).

 

Systementwicklung

Die Entwicklung von digitalen Sichtsystemen für die Serienproduktion beginnt in unserer Systementwicklung Elektronik. Dort sind unsere Systementwickler Ansprechpartner und Berater für unsere Kunden bezüglich des Designs. Sie bereiten die Information der Entwickler auf und übernehmen die Spezifikation der Anforderungen und der Architektur auf System- und Modulebene. Im Anschluss daran leiten unsere Entwickler die Hardware-, Software- und Mechanik-Anforderungen ab. Bei uns ist die Systementwicklung also der Anfang einer durchgängigen Rückverfolgbarkeit von der Kundenanforderung über das Systemdesign bis zum Systemtest. So können wir neben den Kundenanforderungen auch die internationalen Entwicklungsstandards, allen voran ASPICE, erfüllen.

 

Hardware

Unsere erfahrenen Hardwareentwickler erstellen Designkonzepte für Kamerahardware, moderne Kontrolleinheiten (ECUs) und intelligente Spiegelelektronik in-House und realisieren diese vom Schaltungsentwurf bis hin zum -layout. Dabei entwickelt das Team in engem Kontakt mit unseren Kunden und Partnern, um so individuelle Kundenwünsche mit attraktiven Kosten-Nutzen-Lösungen umzusetzen.

Software

Unsere Softwareentwicklung setzt ihren Fokus auf das Design und den Test robuster eingebetteter, sogenannter embedded Software sowie Firmware für Halbleiterchips, sogenannte Microcontroller und integrierte Schaltkreise (FPGAs). Die Schwerpunkte liegen dabei auf der Fahrzeugkommunikation und Diagnose, der Bildverarbeitung und weiteren intelligenten Eigenschaften wie der signalgesteuerten Anzeige von Symbol Einblendungen (Overlays). Je nach Kundenwunsch bedienen wir uns dabei der klassischen Projektorganisation oder agiler Entwicklungsmethoden.

Optik

Wir spezifizieren und legen Sensorköpfe aus, die durch ihre optischen und mechanischen Eigenschaften für den herausfordernden Einsatz von Kamerasystemen in der Automobilindustrie geeignet sind. Bei dieser Entwicklung wählen wir entweder handelsübliche Optiken von bewährten Projektpartnern für kostengünstige Standardanwendungen oder gestalten – mit unserem Kern-Knowhow – völlig neue kundenspezifische Optiken. Unsere Produkte finden sich bereits heute in verschiedenen Sparten der Automobil-Branche.

Mechatronik

Die Systementwicklung Mechatronik ist verantwortlich für die Auslegung und Integration elektrischer Komponenten und Systeme. Großen Stellenwert hat die Sichtfeldwiedergabe-Simulation von Kamerasystemen. Hier stimmen wird das Zusammenspiel mehrerer Kameras am Fahrzeug ab und legen die Systeme auf ideale Ergonomie, Monitorgröße sowie Position aus. Den Ersatz von Spiegelsystemen simulieren und berechnen wir auf Grundlage der gültigen ECE-Regelungen und ISO-Normen.

Die Entwicklung der Mechatronik Komponenten geschieht durch ein eng abgestimmtes Zusammenwirken der Fachbereiche Mechanik, Elektronik und Software. Auf dieser Basis entwickeln wir robuste Kamera-Monitorsysteme und legen hierbei alle Bauteile auf die geforderten elektrischen und mechanischen Anforderungen aus. Die Integration von Abklappgetrieben, Antennen, Sensoren sowie zusätzliche Leuchten runden unseren Entwicklungsumfang ab.

Integration und Test

Unser Testbereich ist eng mit der Mechanik- und Elektronikentwicklung verzahnt und unterstützt diese bereits von der Vorentwicklung durch begleitende Tests in allen Projektphasen.

Mit diversen Laboreinrichtungen stellen wir sowohl interne als auch Kundenanforderungen sicher. Vom Optiklabor für die Absicherung der Bildqualität von Kamera-Monitor-Systemen über Hardware-in-the-Loop Prüfstände zur Absicherung von Software und Systemfunktionalitäten bis hin zu diversen Umwelt-, Mechanik- und Shakertests, um Belastungen im Automobilbereich zu simulieren. Neben internen Tests koordiniert MEKRA Lang auch externe Testpartner sowie Feldtests beim Kunden.

 

Fahrversuch

Alle unsere Spiegel, elektronischen Fahrerassistenzsysteme, Kamera-Monitor-Systeme und Sichtlösungen durchlaufen begleitend Fahrversuche zur Produktentwicklung und -optimierung. Damit sichern wir unsere Produkte bereits im Vorfeld ab und erreichen ein hohes Maß an Qualität sowohl für den Kunden als auch für das Serienprodukt. Planung, Durchführung und Auswertung der Versuche erfolgt dabei immer in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden und unserer Entwicklung.

KONTAKT
FEEDBACK