Excellent vision systems to make trucks safer

With ever-increasing traffic density and truck size and length, indirect vision requirements for trucks are becoming more demanding. As a systems provider MEKRA Lang offers unique and convenient value-added vision solutions for trucks, which are second to none throughout the industry.

We are looking forward to your inquiry!

Requirement

The law demands compliance with field-of-vision classes II, IV, V and VI.
Our main mirror system and mirror replacement system cover class II and IV requirements.
Our roof and front mirrors and our camera meet the requirements of field-of-vision classes V and VI.
The above field-of-vision requirements are set forth in ECS standard 46/6


and represent minimum requirements. The MEKRA fields of vision shown in ideal-typical representation may vary depending on vehicle size, shape, and mounting location. They do, however, always meet the legal minimum requirements.

Main and Wide-Angle Mirrors (Class II and Class IV)

Compliance with field-of-vision classes II and IV is legally required for trucks. To meet this requirement, MEKRA Lang offers traditional mirror solutions as well as state-of-the-art mirror replacement systems comprising cameras and monitors.

Mirror Solution

Mirror Replacement Solution

Front mirror (Class VI)

MEKRA Lang offers mirror and mirror replacement solutions for field-of-vision class VI as well.

Mirror Solution

Mirror Replacement Solution

Roof mirror (Class V)

MEKRA Lang offers mirror and mirror replacement solutions for field-of-vision class V as well.

Mirror Solution

Mirror Replacement Solution

Camera on the A-pillar (classes V and VI)

MEKRA Lang offers a mirror replacement solution for field-of-vision class V.

Requirements

The law demands compliance with field-of-vision classes II, IV and V.
Using our camera, the driver will be able to see the area behind the vehicle, the body/trailer, the drawbar during coupling maneuvers as well as 360° around the vehicle.

The statutory fields of vision represent minimum requirements. The MEKRA fields of vision shown in ideal-typical representation may vary depending on vehicle size, shape, and mounting location. They do, however, always meet the legal minimum requirements.

Rear View Camera

The rear view camera captures areas behind the vehicle which cannot be seen directly or with the help of mirrors. Ideally, the camera should have a 100° or 120° aperture angle to facilitate the backing-up process.

Trailer Hitch Camera

A trailer hitch camera assists the driver during the trailer hitching process. The hitching process can be monitored using a 120° aperture angle.

All-around Vision Solution

The MEKRA Surround View System assists the driver perfectly in any driving situation. Due to the system’s modular design, it can be operated with up to four cameras. By connecting the system to the vehicle’s turn signals, it can be controlled fully automatically.

Work Area Camera / Loading Area Camera

Work area cameras are useful for monitoring work processes, such as loading and unloading operations. What is shown here is the field of vision provided by a work area camera (70° aperture angle) mounted to a dump truck to monitor the load distribution of bulk cargoes.

CONTACT
FEEDBACK

Mehr Sicherheit für LKWs durch exzellente Sichtsysteme

Ein zunehmendes Verkehrsaufkommen sowie immer größer und immer länger werdende Lastkraftwagen stellen immer höhere Anforderungen an die indirekte Sicht bei LKWs. Als Systemlieferant bietet MEKRA Lang einzigartige, praktische Sichtlösungen für LKWs mit Mehrwert, die im Branchenvergleich ganz vorne liegen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Anforderung

Gesetzlich gefordert sind die Sichtfelder der Klassen II, IV, V und VI.
Klasse II und IV werden durch unser Hauptspiegelsystem sowie das Spiegelersatzsystem abgedeckt.
Die Klassen V und VI können durch unsere Rampen- und Frontspiegel sowie unsere Kamera eingesehen werden.
Die angegebenen Sichtfelder sind durch die Norm ECS-46/6 festgelegt.

Die gesetzlichen Sichtfelder geben die Mindestanforderungen an. Die idealtypisch dargestellten MEKRA-Sichtfelder können abhängig von Fahrzeuggröße, Kontur und Anbaupunkt abweichen, erfüllen aber jedenfalls die gesetzlichen Mindestanforderungen.

Haupt- und Weitwinkelspiegel (Klasse II und IV)

Bei LKWs sind die Sichtfeldklassen II und IV gesetzlich vorgeschrieben. MEKRA Lang bietet zur Einhaltung dieser klassische Spiegellösungen sowie moderne Spiegelersatzsysteme aus Kameras und Monitoren an.

Spiegellösung

Spiegelersatzlösung

Frontspiegel (Klasse VI)

Auch für die Sichtfeldklasse VI bietet MEKRA Lang Spiegel- sowie Spiegelersatzlösungen an.

Spiegellösung

Spiegelersatzösung

Rampenspiegel (Klasse V)

Auch für die Sichtfeldklasse V bietet MEKRA Lang Spiegel- sowie Spiegelersatzlösungen an.

Spiegellösung

Spiegelersatzlösung

Kamera am A-Holm (Klasse V und VI)

Für die Sichtfeldklasse V bietet MEKRA Lang eine Spiegelersatzlösung an.

Requirements

Gesetzlich gefordert sind die Sichtfelder der Klassen II, IV und V.
Mittels unserer Kameras kann eine Sicht hinter das Fahrzeug, in den Aufbau/ Trailer, auf die Deichsel beim Ankuppeln sowie eine 360°-Rundumsicht gewährleistet werden.

Die gesetzlichen Sichtfelder geben die Mindestanforderungen an. Die idealtypisch dargestellten MEKRA-Sichtfelder können abhängig von Fahrzeuggröße, Kontur und Anbaupunkt abweichen, erfüllen aber jedenfalls die gesetzlichen Mindestanforderungen.


 

Rückfahrkamera

Die Rückfahrkamera erfasst Bereiche hinter dem Fahrzeug, die über direkte Sicht oder Spiegel nicht eingesehen werden können. Die Kamera hat idealerweise einen Öffnungswinkel von 100° oder 120° und erleichtert so das Zurücksetzen.

Kamera an der Anhängerkupplung

Eine Kamera an der Anhängerkupplung unterstützt den Fahrer beim Anhängevorgang. Der Anhängevorgang kann mit einem Öffnungswinkel von 120° überwacht werden.

Rundumsichtlösung

Durch das MEKRA Surround View-System wird der Fahrer in jeder Fahrsituation optimal unterstützt. Das System ist modular aufgebaut und kann deshalb mit bis zu vier Kameras betrieben werden. Durch den Anschluss an die Fahrzeugsignale wird das System vollautomatisch gesteuert.

Arbeitsbereichs-/ Laderaumkamera

Eine Arbeitsbereichskamera unterstützt die Kontrolle bei Arbeitsabläufen oder hilft den Be- und Entladevorgang zu überwachen. Hier dargestellt ist das Sichtfeld einer Arbeitsbereichskamera zur Kontrolle der Lastverteilung bei Schüttguttransportern mit 70° Öffnungswinkel am Beispiel eines Kippfahrzeugs.

KONTAKT
FEEDBACK